Skip to main content

Monticello Economic Development Commission

The Monticello Economic Development Commission (MEDC) is a public/private partnership between the City of Monticello and the Economic Development Fund of Monticello (501(c)3). MEDC receives funding from the City of Monticello in the form of contracted services from the City's One-Cent Sales tax for Economic Development. Each of the Commission's thirteen (13) members consists of the presidents of the local banks, superintendents of Monticello and Drew Central public schools, the Chancellor of the University of Arkansas at Monticello, a representative of real estate industry, a representative from the manufacturing industry, and three representatives from the community/ service,

The mission of the Commission is: "We will leverage our relationship with the University of Arkansas at Monticello, our affiliation with the Cornerstone Coalition, and our human resources to strengthen the economic environment of Monticello and Drew County. We will provide a climate for business, institutions, and industry to start, operate, and grow while enhancing the earning opportunities of our citizens."

The Commission  meets every 1st Wednesday of each month at 12:00 noon at the Monticello Country Club at 134 Golf Course Dr, Monticello, AR 71655.


Nita McDaniel
211 W Gaines St.
Monticello, AR 71655